The Mexican election campaign continues, with voting scheduled for July the 1st.

Leading in the polls is Enrique Pena Nieto, candidate of the PRI.  In second place is Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador, known by the initials AMLO, of the PRD;  In third place  is Josefina Vazquez Mota, candidate for  the PAN, the party of the current President Felipe Calderon.  And  trailing in single digits is Gabriel Quadri de la Torre, standard-bearer for the  PANAL.

Peña Nieto has been leading in the polls  during the entire campaign thus far.  Josefina Vazquez Mota was running in second place and AMLO in third, but AMLO has passed Josefina to take second place, and she is now in third place.

To read the entire article, click here.

Article by Allan Wall, published on on May 28th, 2012.